David Wellington & Nicholas Kaufmann

Fort Greene Store:
Tuesday, July 23, 7:30 PM
Book Launch: David Wellington presents The Last Astronaut
In conversation with Nicholas Kaufmann

In this tense and thrilling sci-fi adventure from horror-writer David Wellington, retired astronaut Sally Jansen is called back to action after an alien object appears in the solar system. Though long retired from NASA and still traumatized from her last space mission, Jansen is the last living astronaut left to call upon. In the tradition of Alien, The Last Astronaut is a story of a brilliant woman battling—largely on her own—to save humanity from a hostile, alien force. Wellington celebrates the launch of his book in conversation with critically acclaimed horror author Nicholas Kaufmann at Greenlight.

Event date: 

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 7:30pm

Event address: 

686 Fulton street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
The Last Astronaut Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316419574
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orbit - July 23rd, 2019

Event Location: