Finding the Way and Other Tales of Valdemar (Valdemar Anthologies #6) (Mass Market)

Finding the Way and Other Tales of Valdemar (Valdemar Anthologies #6) By Mercedes Lackey Cover Image
Email for information about this item.


In March 1987, a young author from Oklahoma published her first novel, Arrows of the Queen. This modest book about a magical land called Valdemar was the beginning of a fantasy masterwork series that would span decades and include more than two dozen titles. Now readers can take a journey to the world of Valdemar-including Tanya Huff, Mickey Zucker Reichert, Fiona Patton, and Judith Tarr-each adding their own special touches.

About the Author

Mercedes Lackey is a full-time writer and has published numerous novels and works of short fiction, including the best-selling Heralds Of Valdemar series. She is also a professional lyricist and a licensed wild bird rehabilitator. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband, artist Larry Dixon, and their flock of parrots. She can be found at

Product Details
ISBN: 9780756406332
ISBN-10: 0756406331
Publisher: DAW
Publication Date: December 7th, 2010
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Valdemar Anthologies