Under the Vale and Other Tales of Valdemar (Valdemar Anthologies #7) (Mass Market)

Under the Vale and Other Tales of Valdemar (Valdemar Anthologies #7) By Mercedes Lackey (Editor) Cover Image
By Mercedes Lackey (Editor)
Email orders@greenlightbookstore.com for information about this item.


In March 1987, a young author from Oklahoma published her first novel, Arrows of the Queen. This modest book about a magical land called Valdemar was the beginning of a fantasy masterwork series that would span decades and include more than two dozen titles. Now readers can travel to the world of Valdemar with Tanya Huff, Mickey Zucker Reichert, Fiona Patton, Rosemary Edghill, Judith Tarr, and others in these original stories, including an all-new novella from Mercedes Lackey.

About the Author

Mercedes Lackey is a full-time writer and has published numerous novels and works of short fiction, including the best-selling Heralds Of Valdemar series. She is also a professional lyricist and a licensed wild bird rehabilitator. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband, artist Larry Dixon, and their flock of parrots.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780756406967
ISBN-10: 075640696X
Publisher: DAW
Publication Date: December 6th, 2011
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Valdemar Anthologies